PŪ MANAAKI KAHURANGI 

NEW ZEALAND CONSERVATORS OF CULTURAL MATERIALs


Emerging Conservator Zoom Talks: Studying in an International Context

  • 28 Apr 2021
  • 5:00 AM
  • 29 Apr 2021
  • 7:00 AM
  • Online - International

Which challenges do international conservation students face, and how can you overcome these?

Conservation ethics and codes of conduct are similar worldwide. Nonetheless, many conservation programmes, regardless of their participation in the Bologna Process, have diverse focuses, lengths and acceptance requirements.

This fact, although enriching, makes student exchange and studying with graduate and post-graduate programs in different countries particularly difficult for conservation students.

Which challenges do international conservation students face, and how can you overcome these? What does it look like to come back to your country of origin after having studied elsewhere?

These and similar topics will be discussed during the next chapter of the Emerging Conservator Zoom Talks: Studying in an International Context.

Meeting date and time: 28th of April 2021

First call 18:00 CET // 17:00 GMT // 12:00 EST

Second call 19:30 CET // 18:30 GMT // 13:30 EST

Space is limited. Register by clicking the following link:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/108BdlXb0GNpHiaxZ6mRQouYfK5WQ2jZstsxVZK3H1u8/viewform?gxids=7628&edit_requested=true



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software